Prix du livre européen, Selection Committee Chairman
Berggruen Institute, 21st Century Council / Council for the Future of Europe
Business France, Scientific Committee
Centre on Regulation in Europe (CERRE), Board
Chatham House, Senior Advisory Group for EU-China relations’ project

China Europe International Business School (Shanghaï), Distinguished Professor

Collège des Bernardins, comité de parrainage

Collegium International, Vice-President

Comité National français pour la Coopération avec l’Asie-Pacifique
Danone, Ecosystem Guidance Committee
Ecole d’affaires Publiques de Sciences Po, Strategic Council
International Food Policy Research Institute, Board
EU Australia Leadership Forum (EUALF): Multi Stakeholder Steering Committee (MSSC)
European Commission, Chair of the High Level Group of science experts on the impact of the EU’s investment into research and innovation

European Climate Foundation, Board member

Fondation nationales des Sciences Po, Conseil d’administration
Hertie School of Governance – Jacques Delors Centre, Chair & Board of Directors
Friends of Europe, Board of Trustees

Global Commission on the Geopolitics of Energy Transformation, IRENA member

Global Economic Symposium (GES), Advisory Board
Global Ocean Commission, Member
HEC, Affiliate Professor
Institut des Hautes études internationales et du développement, Genève (IHEID), Distinguished Fellow

Center for Economic Policy Research, fellow

European Commission ‘Oceans Mission’, Chair & Board

Jacques Delors Institute, President emeritus
Mo Ibrahim Foundation, Board
Musiciens du Louvre Grenoble, Chairman of the board of directors
World Trade Board, Strategic Advisor
Ocean Unite, Ocean Advocacy Team Member
Oxford Martin School, Advisory Board

Paris Peace Forum, Chair

Pierre Mendès-France Institute, Board of Directors
Prague European Summit, International Programme Board
Prix du livre européen, Selection Committee Chairman
Bizerte Sea Forum 2019, President

The Europaeum, Board of Trusties 

The World Post, Advisory Council
Trade Mark East Africa (TMEA), Special Advisor
Transparency International – France, Advisory Board
Transparency International, Advisory Board
UNITAID, Strategic Advisory Panel of Experts
UNWTO World Committee on Tourism Ethics, President
Fondation Colbert, Board of Directors
Women in Parliament, Advisory Board

Oceans EU ministry board, Chair